Cog Icon signifying link to Admin page

St John the Baptist

The Vestry


The Vestry is made up of members of the congregation, who are elected at the Annual Meeting .


The current vestry members for 2023-2024 are:


Revd. Richard Gillings  (chairperson)

Mrs Sarah Mackay  (Churchwarden and vestry secretary)

Mrs Jan Goodall  (Churchwarden and Hall Secretary)

Mrs Janet Benson (Outreach and web site)

Mrs Kathryn Gillings (Outreach and Sacristan)

Mr Gary Stoddart (Treasurer)

Mrs Deborah Munday (Lay team and Lay representative to Diocesan Synod and co-ordinator  for the Protection of Vulnerable Groups

Catherine Cargill (Outreach and Music)

Mr John Patchett (Alternative Lay Representative)

Mr Brian Leith

Mrs Susan Sykes (rota)